This page contains a membership roster of the Committee on Legislation and Policy of the APLU Board on Agriculture Assembly.


Gregory A. Bohach, Mississippi State University

Academic Programs Section

Susan S. Sumner, Virginia Tech

Cooperative Extension Section

James N. Trapp, Oklahoma State University

Experiment Station Section

William F. Brown, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

International Agriculture Section

William H. Meyers, University of Missouri - Columbia

1890 Land-Grant Universities Extension

Albert E. Essel, Delaware State University

1890 Land-Grant Universities Research

Vernon Jones, Langston University

APLU Non-Land Grant Institutions

Tony L. Brannon, Murray State University

Insular Area Land-Grant Institutions

Lee S. Yudin, University of Guam

APLU Board on Human Sciences

June Henton, Auburn University

Jo Britt-Ranking, University of Missouri

APLU Section on Forest Resources

Janaki Alavalapati, VPI & State University

APLU Board on Veterinary Medicine

James P. Thompson, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Andrew Maccabe, AAVMC

Policy Board of Directors

Mark Latimore, Jr., Fort Valley State University

Council for Agricultural Research, Extension, and Teaching (CARET)

Jean-Mari Peltier, California

Budget and Advocacy Committee

Alan L. Grant, VPI & State University

Council on Governmental Affairs

Eric L. King, University of Kentucky

Ex Officio (Non Voting) Members

Ian L. Maw, APLU

Eddie G. Gouge, APLU

Rick Klemme, Cooperative Extension

Wendy Fink, APLU

Hanan Saab, APLU

Randall Nuckolls, NAUFRP

Executive Directors

Eric Young (Southern Experiment Stations)

H. Michael Harrington (Western Experiment Stations)

Daniel Rossi (Northeastern Experiment Stations)

Arlen G. Leholm (North Central Experiment Stations)

Alton Thompson (1890s Research Directors)

L. Washington Lyons (1890s Extension Directors)

Ronald A. Brown (Southern Extension)

Robin Shepard (North Central Extension)

Linda Kay Benning (Northeast Extension)

Lyla Houglum (Western Extension)

Cornerstone Government Affairs

Vernie Hubert

Jim Richards

Hunt Shipman

Jeremy Witte